Adam Beyer presents Drumcode A-Sides Vol.5 as the label hits its 20th anniversary

Adam Beyer’s Drumcode juggernaut attracts more fans and critical plaudits with each passing year. Holding firm on its future facing ethos, techno’s number one label presents a new volume in its acclaimed A-Sides series with 20 prime tracks to signify its 20th anniversary. 

Such is the volume of quality music Adam Beyer receives throughout the course of the year, releasing all of it would be impossible. Enter the blue chip A-Sides series: a chance for the quality-obsessive label head to issue a collection of outstanding tracks that couldn’t fit in their regular EP release schedule.

With an eye on future talent, as much as the label’s established roster of heavy-hitters, the compilation showcases the full breadth of Drumcode’s multifaceted techno sound, equal parts inspiring and functional.

Led by the stealth techno funk of ‘Nine of You’, Beyer’s deft collaboration with Mark Reeve, the compilation takes in exciting highlights from big guns such as Alan Fitzpatrick, Dustin Zahn, Bart Skils, Pleasurekraft, Luca Agnelli, Jay Lumen, Kaiserdisco and Gary Beck.

RELEASE DATE: 1 August, 2016
01. Enrico Sangiuliano vs Hertz – Start Of Madness
02. Luca Agnelli – Phoenix
03. Tiger Stripes – A Feeling
04. Jay Lumen – Horizon
05. Alan Fitzpatrick – Terra Firma
06. Secret Cinema & Egbert – Maximaal
07. Juan Sanchez – Din
08. Pleasurekraft – Dopefiend
09. Adam Beyer & Mark Reeve – Nine Of You
10. Bart Skils – Voodoo Child
11. Kasierdisco – Bonkers
12. Kevin de Vries – Eternity
13. Layton Giordani – Rivington
14. Dustin Zahn – Miss You [Truncate Remix]
15. Ian O’Donovan – Crucible
16. The Junkies – Masters Of Nothing
17. Alan Fitzpatrick & Gary Beck – Sky Jacket
18. Timmo – With You
19. Boxia – Revolution
20. Marco Bailey – She Is A Player


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here