José Manuel 'Excursion Africanism' out November 4th via Music For Dreams (Preview)

zzzcd0118-jose-manuel-excursion-africanism-s-1Prolific Italian DJ and producer José Manuel releases his debut concept album ‘Excursion Africanism’ for the Music For Dreams label on Friday 4th November 2016.
José Manuel began deejaying in clubs in Italy at the age of 16 and produced his first single ‘El Sonido De Pamela’ for the esteemed Belgian label Eskimo Recordings in 2006. His follow up single was released on cool Parisian label, Kill The DJ, in 2007. The following year, he set up electronic music label Black Pepper Records, which gained popularity with the ‘cosmic disco’ scene and featured collaborations with Soft Rocks, Ilya Santana, Michoacan, Fabrizio Mammarella, Marcello Giordani. José also collaborated with Didier Maruani, founder of the group Space who had worldwide success with the single ‘Magic Fly’, which is considered one of the classic synthesizer disco tracks from the 70s. A second label, Frisky Disco, features re-edits and rare and obscure disco tracks and became the name of Jose’s club night. There have also been further collaborations with labels such as Tusk, Wax, Kinfolk, Cocktail D’Amore, Above Machine, and Is It Balearic? José’s single ‘Mantra’ is also featured on Buddha Bar XV11 mixed by DJ Ravin.
Excursion Africanism features the singles ‘Bilimbosa (feat. Babacar Dieng)’ and ‘Babylon (feat. Babacar Dieng)’, plus tracks previously featured on Music For Dreams compilations include ‘Macumba’, which was featured Kenneth Bager’s ‘Balearic Biscuits Vol. 2’. ‘Babylon’ featured on ‘Sunset Sessions 4’: Jockey Club, ‘Congo’ featured on Copenhagen 2016, Vol. 1, and ‘Bilimbosa’, was originally featured on ‘Sunset Sessions 3’.
Manuel delivers deeply percussive tribal grooves washed with voices and sounds of the African continent that succeed in combining a sense of Balearic beats, world music and Afro acid within the template of space disco.

1. José Manuel – Babylon (feat. Babacar Dieng) [Album Version]
2. José Manuel – Excursion Africanism Pt. 3
3. José Manuel – Macumba
4. José Manuel – Magic
5. José Manuel – Bilimbosa (feat. Babacar Dieng)
6. José Manuel – Voices Of Africa
7. José Manuel – Congo
8. José Manuel – Hungry
9. José Manuel – Excursion Africanism Pt. 1
10. José Manuel – Excursion Africanism Pt. 2
11. José Manuel – Rain
José Manuel ‘Excursion Africanism’ is released by Music For Dreams on vinyl, digital and stream on Friday 4th November 2016.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here