Pumarosa share new single 'Dragonfly', debut album 'The Witch' confirmed on May 19th via Fiction Records

pumarosaPumarosa have today unveiled new single ‘Dragonfly’, alongside confirming details of their much-anticipated debut album. ‘The Witch‘ will see a release on May 19th via Fiction Records, whilst the band have also lined up a spring UK and European headline tour featuring their biggest London show to date at Oval Space on April 20th. Further live plans and festivals will follow, with the likes of The Great Escape, Liverpool Sound City and Secret Garden Party already confirmed.
‘Dragonfly’ is described by the band as a piece of “alien pop simplicity”, matching the London five-piece’s immersive cinematic instrumentation to a haunting vocal from lead singer and visual artist Isabel Muñoz-Newsome. Discussing ‘Dragonfly’, the band say: “we are so used to protecting ourselves from each other that when the time comes to be open, sometimes we can’t do it. Dragonfly is about shedding this armour.”

25 Feb – Hostess Club Weekender, Tokyo Japan
28 Feb – Sydney Oxford Arts Factory
1 March – Melbourne – Howler
17 Apr – Birmingham, Hare and Hounds
18 Apr – Glasgow, Poetry Club
19 Apr – Manchester, Soup Kitchen
20 Apr – London, Oval Space
22 Apr- Paris, Le Pop Up Du Label
24 Apr – Berlin. Badehaus Szimpla
26 Apr – Hamburg, Prinzenbar
28 Apr – Amsterdam, Paradiso Nord


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here