Haramia Tapes – Pfunk on Apollo Recordings (Out April 28th)

Apollo presents the debut from Haramia Tapes, a new mysterious side project from renowned Hungarian electronic music producer Laurine Frost.
More usually known for his refined techno sensibilities, Frost has packed ‘Pfunk’ with deftly programmed rhythmic structures and infused it with low slung bass and jazzy textures that make for a sumptuous, enveloping listening experience, ideal for fans of Nonkeen, Jazzanova or Leftfield.
‘Pfunk’ contains seven unique beat sessions – smooth funk, crossed with unique broken rhythms, live drums, bass and found sounds – shot through with cinematic melancholy.
From the elegiac piano of opener ‘I Am You’ to the twisted drunken breaks of ‘Pfunk’ to the cooled out percussion and spaced atmospheres of ‘Hail’, or the moody spy-movie atmospherics of Farewell Four – this is an album that traverses a variety of moods and textures, effortlessly fusing traditional instrumentation with modern electronics and a perfect addition to Apollo’s beguiling canon of mellowed out grooves.
28 April 2017 / Apollo Recordings
01. I Am You
02. Harper
03. Punk
04. Hall
05. Patria
06. Farewell Four
07. Ef


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here