Jimpster 'Silent Stars '(Stream)

A leading figure of the contemporary electronic world,Jamie Odell aka Jimpster sets his sights firmly back on the album format with this beautifully crafted long-player; Silent Stars. A self-confessed creature of the night, the Freerange Records and Delusions Of Grandeur boss taps into his nocturnal and escapist impulses to deliver a superbly executed modern-day fusion album.
Silent Stars is a richly textured ride through the tapestry of house, from jazz-infused opener ‘Migrations’ to the minimal, percussive bounce of title track ‘Silent Stars’. The listener edges a touch closer to the dancefloor on tracks like ‘Yansa’ and ‘Power of the Doof’ – yet the grooves stay subtle with intricate percussion, dense sound design and a mischievous streak being palpable throughout.

A range of guests are welcomed by Jimpster across Silent Stars. Past collaborator and member of Kirk Degiorgio’s The Beauty Room, Jinadu weaves emotional soul on album centerpiece ‘The Sun Comes Up’. The LP will be accompanied by two singles including remixes from Peggy Gou, Atjazz, Flabaire and Urulu.
Jimpster is a true veteran of the global house scene, a custodian of the authentic deep House sound and a producer who has quietly created some of the most reflective and sophisticated electronic music of the past two decades. 20 years on from his album debut, Jamie Odell continues to impress.
Listen Crave
LP Title: Silent Stars
Artist: Jimpster
Label: Freerange
Release Date: OUT NOW
A1. Migrations
A2. Yansa
A3. Crave ft Florence Rawlings
B1. Sylvanshine
B2. Where You Are ft Khalil Anthony
B3. The Sun Comes Up ft Jinadu
C1. Tau Tona
C2. Everytime ft Florence Rawlings
C3. Power Of The Doof
D1. Under Wraps
D2. Silent Stars
D3. Spend The Night
Digital Bonus. Forever Voyetra


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here