U2 Announces Songs Of Experience, New Studio Album Out December 1/Hear new single “Get Out Of Your Own Way”


Announced today, Songs of Experience, the fourteenth studio album from U2, is slated to release on December 1 via Island Records/Universal. Containing 13 new songs, both standard and deluxe editions of the album will be available in digital and CD formats, as well as a double vinyl set.
New single “Get Out Of Your Own Way”, is the second to be taken from the record and is available online now. The track follows up the latest single, “You’re The Best Thing About Me”, as well as “The Blackout” which was previously released as a performance video in August.

Recorded in Dublin, New York and Los Angeles, Songs of Experience was completed earlier this year with its subject matter influenced by the advice given to Bono by the Irish poet, novelist and Professor Emeritus at Trinity College in Dublin, Brendan Kennelly, to “…write as if you’re dead”. The result is a collection of songs in the form of intimate letters to places and people close to the singer’s heart: family, friends, fans and indeed himself.
Songs Of Experience is the companion release to 2014’s Songs Of Innocence, the two titles drawing inspiration from a collection of poems, Songs of Innocence and Experience, by the 18th century English mystic and poet William Blake.
Produced by Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder, with Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow and Jolyon Thomas, the album features a cover image by Anton Corbijn of band-members’ teenage children Eli Hewson and Sian Evans.

Songs of Experience Deluxe Tracklisting:
Love Is All We Have Left
Lights of Home
You’re The Best Thing About Me
Get out of Your Own Way
American Soul
Summer of love
Red Flag Day
The Showman (Little More Better)
The Little Things That Give You Away
The Blackout
Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
13 (There is a Light)
Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)
Book of Your Heart
Lights of Home (St Peter’s String Version)
You’re the Best Thing About Me (U2 VS Kygo)

New Song. New Album. New Tour

New Song. New Album. New Tour. The band’s new album Songs of Experience will arrive on Dec 1, pre-order it today and listen to Get Out Of Your Own Way. New tour kicks off in US in May. Verified Fan registration now open. #U2eiTour #U2SongsofExperience http://www.u2.com

Posted by U2 on Wednesday, November 1, 2017


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here