Lake Jons announce debut album (out 1/19) + watch video for "Colors"


Lake Jons has been cultivating their sound since 2014, using the diverse, tight-knit music scene in Helsinki as their petri dish for inspiration. Utilizing samples, simple driving rhythms, delicate guitar progressions and powerful, soulful vocals as pillars, this is clearly reflected in the bands’ sound. Exploring themes of introspection, existentialism, and human relationships, the lyrics detail a quieter existence. A calm and persistent “life will go on” motif is prevalent throughout their first full-length album, Lake Jons, which follows on the the heels of two EP’s they released in 2016, Explore and Explode .

For their debut album, Lake Jons retreated to an isolated cabin deep into the Finnish forest during the few summer months of the year when the Nordic country thaws out. The cabin had no running water, and no inside bathroom. It’s there, in a state of severe isolation and deep connection with the wilderness that they wrote and recorded the majority of the self-titled album. The music is not meant to highlight the difference between the human world and the natural world – quite the opposite, actually. Through this collection of songs, we are reminded of the connection between nature, life in all forms, and creation… whether that be the growth of a tree or human-created art.

Lake Jons Self-titled debut album out January 19th 2018 via AntiFragile Music

1. Lake Family
2. Breathe Out The Fumes
3. Fake Fire
4. Think Of It
5. Colors
6. Like Roses
7. Pocahontas
8. Don’t Shoot Me
9. Give Away
10. C’mon
11. Call Me
12. Up Here North


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here