Rodney Cromwell to release ‘Rodney’s English Disco’ EP, reveals ‘Comrades’ video

British indietronica synthpop artist Rodney Cromwell has announced his forthcoming new ‘Rodney’s English Disco’ EP, his first collection of all new material in three years. Previewed by the song ‘Comrades’, which also features a 12″ extended dance mix by electronica act Vieon, the new EP will be available on 7″ vinyl, CD and digitally via London-based Happy Robots Records.

The video for ‘Comrades’ was produced by Dariy Karyakin, who has produced for David Lynch pet fave Nocturne Blue, has been praised by 6-time Emmy Winner Dutch Rall, and has earned various awards and honours. The sleeve artwork is by Latvian photographer Jelena Osmolovska, whose distinctive gritty post-Soviet fantasy aesthetic compliments the sound of this record.

Along with four original tracks by Rodney Cromwell, the EP features remixes by Rémi Parson, Vieon, Pattern Language and the debut release by Alice Hubble (Arthur & Martha, Mass Datura).

‘Rodney’s English Disco’ EP will be released on May 25 and available on red 7” vinyl, CD and digitally. Distributed by Cargo, this album is already available for pre-order via the Happy Robots Records store or Bandcamp.

1. Comrades
2. Barbed Wire
3. Technocrats
4. Dreamland
5. Comrades (Vieon Remix)
6. Barbed Wire (Rémi Parson Remix)
7. Technocrats (Chris Frain Remix)
8. Dreamland (Alice Hubble Remix)

Catch Rodney Cromwell on tour in May
May 10 London – The Islington
May 11 Coventry – The Tin Music & Arts
May 12 Southend – The Railway Hotel