The Magician new single 'Shy'(Stream)+Tour

The Magician new single  'Shy'BRAND NEW SINGLE FROM THE MAGICIAN
SHY
RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2016
LABEL: POTION

Belgian favorite The Magician unveil his brand new single ‘Shy’, released this May via his ever expanding imprint POTION.
This is release number thirteen on The Magician’s embryonic label, following on from his global hit Sunlight (featuring charismatic Years & Years frontman Olly Alexander) and the infectious ‘Future House’ tinged Together.
This time round ‘Shy’ features the vocals of young New Yorker Brayton Bowman, with an infectious melody and storming lead bass line that make this a peak-time dance floor filler.
2016 has seen The Magician burst straight out of the traps, building on his 2015 global success of Sunlight with his key remix of AlunaGeorge’s soon to be summer Smash ‘I’m In Control’.
His ever influential and cherished monthly Magic Tape series have now surpassed its 50th edition, cementing him as one of dance music’s most prevalent taste-makers and curators. If this wasn’t enough, his Potion club nights have hit the shores of the U.S, with Los Angeles, Chicago and New York falling under The Magician’s spell.
Long associated with creating cutting edge and energetic dance music and previously a member of revered Balearic disco duo, Aeroplane, The Magician struck out on his own in 2010, producing a number of collaborations with Yuksek and has since gained with his epic remix for Clean Bandit’s “Rather Be” and his classic remix of Lykke Li’s “Follow Rivers,” topping 40 million views on YouTube: no small feat for any DJ/producer.

LIVE DATES
Thurs 7th April – Atlantis, The Palm – Dubai, UAE
Sun 1st May – 02 Academy – Newcastle, UK
Thurs 12th May – Velvet Underground – Toronto, CA
Fri 13th May – Produkt – Montreal, CA
Sat 14th May – Electric Daisy Carnival – New York, USA
Sun 29th May – Lost Village Festival – Lincoln, UK
Sun 5th June – Amsterdam Open Air – Amsterdam, NL
Thurs 9th June – Tier Nightclub – Orlando, USA
Sat 11th June – Flames Central – Calgary, CA
Tues 14th June – Biltmore Cabaret – Vancouver, CA
Weds 15th June – Club Vinyl – Denver, USA
Thurs 16th June – Q Nightclub – Seattle USA
Sat 16th Jul – Day At The Park – Amsterdam, NL
Sat 23rd Jul – Sunrise Festival – Kolobzerg, POL
Sun 24th Jul – Tomorrowland – Boom, BE
Fri 29th Jul – Nitsa – Barcelona, ES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here