Michael Mayer announces new album on !K7

Artwork_MichaelMayer&Michael Mayer is one of the leading German tastemakers in dance music and his DJ sets have influenced a generation (or two) of musicians and fans.As an artist, Mayer remains tirelessly motivated to DJing, in the studio or behind his desk at KOMPAKT, the label he co-owns. His recording career spans four albums, 23 EP’s, nearly 170 remixes and the legendary DJ mixes for fabric and Immer.‘&’ is his third full-length,a passionate and personal album that speaks as broadly as his DJ sets – embracing his genre-busting love for music, rhythm and atmosphere – and the dancefloor in front of him.
‘&’ – the title says it all; Michael Mayer collaborated for every track on the album. “All of those involved are good friends of mine and not random choices selected from someTop 100 list.These people mean a lot to me – and by that the music we produced together is heart driven and emotionally powered. I felt we had a mutual privilege to share time together in the studio creating what you hear”.
Artist Michael Mayer
Title &
Label !K7
Release Date 28 October 2016
Cat K7337CD/K7337LP
Format Vinyl, CD & Digital
A1 Michael Mayer & Roman Flügel – We Like To Party

A2 Michael Mayer & Burger / Voigt & Voigt – Disco Dancers

A3 Michael Mayer & Gui Boratto – State Of The Nation

B1 Michael Mayer & Ed Macfarlane – Mind Games

B2 Michael Mayer & Kölsch – Gemination

B3 Michael Mayer & Miss Kittin – Voyage Interieur

C1 Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard – For You

C2 Michael Mayer & Agoria – Blackbird Has Spoken

C3 Michael Mayer & Hauschka – La Compostela

D1 Michael Mayer & Prins Thomas / Irene Kalisvaart – Comfort Me 

D2 Michael Mayer & Barnt – Und Da Stehen Fremde Menschen

D3 Michael Mayer & Andrew Thomas – Cicadelia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here