Spacetime Continuum + Juju & Jordash – Air Texture Volume V

spacetime-continuum-juju-jordash-air-texture-volume-vThe Air Texture ( series returns again to present new experimental electronic music from the musician’s perspective. Two producers are asked to select a CD each of unreleased music for combined release. This turn asked Spacetime Continuum and Juju & Jordash to make the selections.

AIR005 moves into leftfield and experimental beats territory, plus the usual collection of ambient and neo-kosmiche weapons.

Jonah Sharp from Spacetime Continuum, Juju & Jordash, plus Move D make up the new analog supergroup The Mulholland Free Clinic, and some of the tracks selected and friends contributing were branches from those collaborations and labels.

This unmixed collection of 24 Tracks and 4 Digital Bonus features new, original music from Spacetime Continuum, Move D., Fred P. from Soul People Music, i:Cube from Paris based Versatile Records, Detroit heroes Claude Young and Patrice Scott, a beautiful piano distortion piece in collaboration from Terre Thaemlitz, Deepblak boss AYBEE, Sandwell District founder Rrose, Dekmantel’s Juju & Jordash, Hunee under his Anto alias, Future Times’ founder and Beautiful Swimmers’ Max D, Donato Dozzy, and a stunning new bookend from Gigi Masin.

Released 15 April 2017 / Air Texture
1-01. Spacetime Continuum – Flux
1-02. Move D – Gli Ragazzi Di Baia Di Puolo
1-03. Fred P – Vortex
1-04. Patrice Scott – Synchronicity
1-05. Kit n C.L.A.W.S. – Vieil océan, ô grand célibataire
1-06. I:Cube – Revel
1-07. Sunshine Jones – Lelek
1-08. Claude Young – Fukui Morning
1-09. Tragic Selector (Terre Thaemlitz, Daisuke Tadokoro) – A Dialogue With Gravity
1-10. Velocette – Petite Mort
1-11.AYBEE – Purpose Awakening
1-12. Rrose – Tongue Piece
2-01. Planet Love – 9.14
2-02. Magic Mountain High – Doobieatics
2-03. Autre – Seven Armed Drummer
2-04. Gravity’s Angel (Afrikan Sciences) – Billy Esq. Goes Legit
2-05. Max D – Want We
2-06. Anto (Hunee) – Untitled
2-07. Magic Mountain High – Smeared Textures
2-08. Ilya Ziblat & Roberto Garretón – The Voices (Spooky Mix)
2-09. Ma Spaventi – Disoriented
2-10. Juju & Jordash – Twenty Bars
2-11. Donato Dozzy – Valentina
2-12. Gigi Masin – The Amber Room


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s