Kozmodrum to release Gravity on June 2nd (Zona Muzika / PDV Records)/Listen 2 new Tracks

Kozmodrum is a 5 piece band from Croatia mixing electronic and organic music.
We call it Organic Dance Music, but you can call it whatever you like. Music vocabulary, taken from electronic styles such as Techno, House and Dubstep fused with instrumental Post-Rock, Ambient and Minimalism is mixed and used to create new structures. At the same time, the tradition of jazz ensemble playing is seamed in to the architecture of the music itself. Kozmodrum originated as a brainchild of Janko Novoselic who writes the music in studio, producing and mostly playing all the instruments.
When performing live, Kozmodrum is a five-piece ensemble that adds a third dimension to the music Novoselic produces, and at the same time puts it in world that is musically very close to bands like Tycho, Jaga Jazzist and Elektro Guzzi. Since its inception, Kozmodrum has made numerous covers of electronic music tracks from artists such as UR, Kenny Larkin, Makoto, Planetary Assault Systems, Swayzak, J Dilla and others, delving deep into the styles and structure of real electronic music.
The band performed live along with Jaga Jazzist, Floating Points, Sinkane and played festivals such as Electronic Beats, Obonjan Island, Zedno Uho and Gricevanje.
Musicians in Kozmodrum are a serious bunch of professionals whose work spans a small encyclopedia of international music scene and it would need an extra page, but some personal career highlights would be playing with grandfather of ambient music Hans Joachim Roedelius, noise/art/sound figure Sunao Inami, over to the jazz masters Reggie Washington, Peter Erskine, David Liebman, Alan Broadbent, David Murray and Saskia Laroo.

Kozmodrum – Gravity is released on June 2nd, 2017 as a joint release on Zona Muzika (CD/Digital) and PDV Records(Vinyl/distribution)
1. Jezgra
2. Mountain Lion
3. F109
4. Otok Potok
5. Whisper
6. Forever
7. Floating



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here