Youngr shares new single ‘Monsters’


Fresh off the back of his first sold-out North American Tour including dates at South By Southwest (SXSW) and Ultra Music Festival, exciting newcomer Youngr has just revealed his new single ‘Monsters’ out now via Island Records.

The new single depicts a bored and frustrated kid at school doodling away his boredom by drawing monsters rather than paying attention, ‘Teacher, teacher don’t tell me things that don’t mean a thing to my life’. In his own words, Dario describes ‘Monsters’ as being about, ‘a song for all the day dreamers and doodlers! I wrote this about my childhood at school. I used to draw my maths teacher as a monster whilst counting down the seconds until I could run home and play my drum kit! So if anyone out there is fed up with school or work, put this track on and turn it up.

Youngr live dates in 2017:

Fri 19th May: The Great Escape, Brighton, UK
Sat 3rd June : Summerball, Bournemouth, UK
Sat 10th June: True Music Festival, Madrid, Spain
Sat 17th June: Secret Solstice, Reykjavik, Iceland
Fri 7th July: Montreux Jazz festival, Montreux, Switzerland
Fri 14th July: Latitide, Suffolk, UK
Sat 22nd July: Liverpool International Music Festival, Liverpool, UK
Sun 6th August: Solar Weekend Festival, Roermond, Netherlands
Thurs 17th Aug: Pukkelpop, Hasselt, Belgium
Sun 3rd Sep: Sundown Festival, Norwich, Norfolk, UK

https://www.facebook.com/youngrofficial/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s