Mathew Jonson The Decompression Remixes

Mathew Jonson’s “Decompression” was first released on Minus in 2004. To celebrate 13 years since it’s release Mathew has commissioned 11 artists to remix this classic split over 4 releases.

The first EP of the series features remixes from dBridge, Konrad Black and Nathan Jonson, each artists contribution provides a fresh approach to a package fuelled by the influence of Drum & Bass.

dBridge steps up for two remixes, the first is warped and deconstructed, the second a high energy Drum & Bass belter. Konrad Black slows things down with a darker groove whilst Nathan Jonson’s ‘rewind to 96’ utilises rave tropes and chopped vocal samples.

The package is a magnificent addition to the legacy of ‘Decompression’ and coming next will be remixes from Seth Troxler, Deadbeat, Mike Shannon and Natalia Escobar.

30 June 2017 / Freedom Engine
01. Ambient Pressure Mix
02. dB’s Raw edit
03. Konrad Black’s ‘Decompresha’ Remix
04. Nathan Jonson’s Rewind to 96 Mix


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s