Illum Sphere announces “Glass” remixes ft. Beau Wanzer, Machine Woman, Equiknoxx

Illum Sphere’s 2016 album “Glass” was a focussed statement from the DJ and producer – a poised reflection on detachment and an assertion of his many talents. Now “Glass” has been reworked across two fresh 12” releases, out via Ninja Tune on vinyl and digitally on 28th July 2017.

On the first 12”, original “Glass” album track ‘Fall Into Water’ sees itself packaged up with Machine Woman’s remix of ‘Paradise’, a mighty, mechanical study of the original, the track’s original framework pounded from up high and expertly reassembled. Also on the flip, Gavsborg (Equiknoxx) remixes ‘The Journey’ – urgent and reflective in equal measure, it is an impactful and intricate exploration of the original.

For the second 12”, album cut ‘Red Glass’ is partnered with Hieroglyphic Being’s remix of the same track – following the release of his much sought after and critically acclaimed album for Technicolour Records, he provides a tranced out dispersion of the original. It shares it’s slab of wax with Beau Wanzer’s remake of ‘Fuel The Fire’ – the original becoming a stuttering, looping rhythm of brooding intensity.

“Glass EP1” Tracklist *
A1. Fall Into Water
B1. Paradise (Machine Woman Remix)
B2. The Journey (Gavsborg (Equiknoxx) Remix)

“Glass EP2” Tracklist *
A1. Red Glass
B1. Red Glass (Hieroglyphic Being Remix)
B2. Fuel The Fire (Beau Wanzer Adjustment)

* Includes digital version of ‘Wounded’ (Fotomachine Remix).

Illum Sphere plays Dekmantel Festival on 4th August.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s