Obscura From Sound To Silence

Obscura, the Italian based imprint run by Agents Of Time, present their second release featuring new tracks by a variety of artists including François X, Voiski and The Hacker.

Label owners offer a disorienting line of acid tension in ‘Sequences’ followed by minimalist master Voiski’s ‘Floodlight For Sunflower’ – a deep end percussive workout. Parisian underground export François X is next with stripped back hypnotic roller ‘Rigid Monitor’ whilst The Hacker explores face-melting electro on ‘Analog Blizzard’.

Conceptual Spanish producer Orbe pairs interplanetary glitches with low end bass structures on ‘Temporary Mutation’ followed by Warsaw based Frenchman Amandra, who delves into droning tribal percussions on ‘Derviche Roba’.

Abstract Division, the collaborative project by Paul Boex and Dave Miller offer an eerie, energetic builder on ‘Unfolding Process’, followed by British techno mainstay Roberto’s funk injected robotic workout ‘Talisman’.

As part of the digital release, Italian Berlin-based producer Biemsix presents ‘You’re Too Young To Worry’, a restrained track where looping melodies interact with skeletal percussion.

Release Date: 29 September 2017

A1. Agents Of Time – Sequences
A2. Voiski – Floodlight For Sunflower
B1. François X – Rigid Monitor
B2. The Hacker – Analog Blizard
C1. Orbe – Temporary Mutation
C2. Amandra – Derviche Roba
D1. Abstract Division – Unfolding Process
D2. Roberto – Talisman
Digital Exclusive: Biemsix – You’re Too Young To Worry


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s