Noer the Boy new album ‘Mechanism'(Listen TT) on DJ Shadow’s imprint Liquid Amber

The long-awaited debut album by Noer the Boy is released on DJ Shadow’s imprint Liquid Amber in late August. The Wisconsin-born, Portland-based artist continues his experimental excursions with new album ‘Mechanism’, following his critically acclaimed ‘SPILLEDNOISE’ EP in 2016 also released on Shadow’s label, and his previous releases on Noh Life and Courteous Family.

‘Mechanism’ shows the unleashed talent of a musician influenced but unrestrained by IDM, jazz, and classical compositions. Across the 10 tracks Noer explores the futuristic realms of bass music, skillfully mining fragments of drum and bass, hip hop, and dubstep to weave into his sound excursions. From the glitchy beats of ‘Pool’, to the unpredictable rhythms of ’The Birds’, complex drum patterns are a strong running theme throughout the album.The result is modernistic, high energy and full of unique character.

Release Date: 25 August 2017
1 – Mechanism
2 – Runnr
3 – M Intrusion
4 – + OD
5 – Salt Point 29
6 – Dislocatherapy
7 – Pool
8 – The Straw
9 – Final Warp (feat. Zero Tep)
10 – The Birds (Rebirth)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s