Underworld -Beaucoup Fish 2017 remaster

Originally released in 1999, and coming in the wake of the enormous success of the rave anthem and iconic ‘Trainspotting’ track ‘Born Slippy .NUXX’, Underworld’s fifth studio album was their most anticipated to date. Unveiled to ecstatic reviews – one critic called it “electronica’s ‘Dark Side Of the Moon’” – ‘Beaucoup Fish’ spawned the landmark singles ‘Push Upstairs’, ‘Jumbo’, ‘King Of Snake’ and ‘Bruce Lee’ plus fan favourite ‘Moaner’ which had previously featured in the film ‘Batman & Robin’. To date it remains Underworld’s most successful studio album, with over one million copies sold.

Beaucoup Fish Super Deluxe 4CD edition
The Beaucoup Fish super deluxe edition comes packaged in a hard 12″ x 12″ box case that complements the expanded reappraisals of dubnobasswithmyheadman and Second Toughest In The Infants.

This edition includes a selection of rare and unreleased material from the time and 60-pages of new artwork alongside an essay on the album by Robin Turner. As with its predecessors, audio remastering was undertaken by Underworld’s Rick Smith and Abbey Road Studios’ Miles Showell, and the artwork created by long time Underworld collaborators, tomato.

Available as Super Deluxe 4CD, heavyweight 2LP Vinyl & 1CD, all physical formats are available bundled with an exclusive album artwork t-shirt designed by Tomato, available only at underworldlive.com.

Underworld Beaucoup Fish (2017 reissue) Out 25.08.17
Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Cups
2. Push Upstairs
3. Jumbo
4. Shudder / King Of Snake
5. Winjer
6. Skym
7. Bruce Lee
8. Kittens
9. Push Downstairs
10. Something Like A Mama
11. Moaner

Disc: 2
1. Nifter – 5 A1317 Nov 97
2. Bruce Lee – Ricks 1st Dobro Mix
3. UW Orange Bed – Sept97
4. Skym – A A1317 Nov 97
5. Jumbo – Diff Bass 2 A1317 Nov 97
6. Push Upstairs – Alt 1 A1336 July 98
7. King Of Snake – Garage Mix A1313 Set 97b
8. Something Like A Mama – Alt Mix A1340 July 98 A Upstairs)
9. Please Help Me
10. Yeah Plan – From A1385
11. Ramajama

Disc: 3
1. Cups – Salt City Orchestra Remix
2. Jumbo – Jedi’s Sugar Hit Mix
3. Jumbo – Futureshock Vocal Mix
4. Push Upstairs – Darren Price Remix
5. King Of Snake – Slam Remix
6. King Of Snake – Fatboy Slim Remix
7. King Of Snake – Dave Clarke Remix
8. Bruce Lee – Micronauts Remix
9. Bruce Lee – Buffalo Daughter Remix

Disc: 4
1. Bruce Lee – DJ Hype & DJ Zinc Vocal Mix
2. Bruce Lee – DJ Hype & DJ Zinc Instrumental Mix
3. Bruce Lee – Futureshock Remix
4. King Of Snake – Claudio Coccoluto Remix
5. King Of Snake – Martinez Remix
6. King Of Snake – Dave Angel Remix
7. Jumbo – Rob Rives & Francois Kevorkian Dub
8. Push Upstairs – Roger S Narcotic Haze Dub
9. Push Upstairs – Adam Beyer Rmx 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here