Radio Slave drops his debut album on Rekids 15th September 2017/Hear Trans


Matt Edwards drops his eagerly anticipated debut Radio Slave album ‘Feel The Same’ via his Rekids imprint in September.

Easily his most recognisable nom de plume, Radio Slave was initially Matt’s pseudonym for remixes, with early reinterpretations of Kylie Minogue and New Order leading into frequent work for both major and independent labels. He’s now indisputably one of House and Techno’s most in-demand remixers, whilst original Radio Slave productions have gone on to appear via reputable imprints like Running Back, R&S, Ostgut Ton, Nonplus and Work Them Records.

The album is a culmination of years as a DJ, producer and remixer; with influences spanning a range of genres such as breaks and jungle, acid, Balearic, ambient, dub, Chicago and also vocal samples exemplary of the Radio Slave sound. Opening with the beatless ‘2nd Home’, with its murky tones and field recordings, the album navigates between syncopated beats and ethereal voices as found in ‘Forana’, as well as screeching synths and moody basslines like in ‘Trans’.
More high tempo cuts like ‘Geisterstadt’ see Edwards shift towards electro, whereas heady breakbeats lay the foundation for ‘With You’. Alongside the album’s title track ‘Feel The Same’, ‘No Words / Just This’ is one of the most dancefloor focused cuts with its driving energy and metallic synths, while ‘Axis’ and ‘Draw’ see the producer venture towards a more minimal aesthetic.

Radio Slave ‘Feel The Same’ LP drops on CD, triple LP and digital via Rekids on 15th September 2017.


A.1 – 2nd Home
A.2 – Forana
A.3 – Feel The Same

B.1 – Trans
B.2 – Draw

C.1 – Axis
C.2 – 101

D.1 – Geisterstadt
D.2 – Parallels

E.1 – With You
E.2 – No Words / Just This

F.1 – Rize
F.2 – Gaikokujin




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here