Visionist signs to Big Dada,Announces album “Value” /Listen single “No idols”

Visionist returns with his second album “Value”, a precise body of work which across its 10 tracks, builds on his conceptual, thematic process, finding assertion in the values of self-discipline and self-education through meticulous composition.

His debut album “Safe” detailed visceral soundscapes to encapsulate the experiential onslaught of an anxiety attack, and the artist’s desire to simultaneously construct and defeat notions of safety. “Value” follows this trajectory of strength and vulnerability by examining broader themes of machismo and effeminacy, self-deprecation and self-love, and self-preservation and validation. These overlapping themes manifest as a response to Visionist’s continual understanding of the role of an artist and their place within the industry. Focussing on his qualitative process allows him to evade this increasingly demanding climate, maintaining consistency by finding solace in the routine and ethos of his own practice, “I’m pretty reserved” he explains “but, within my art, it is important for me to give a part of myself.

1. Self-
2. New Obsession
3. Homme
4. Value
5. Your Approval
6. No Idols
7. Made In Hope
8. High Life
9. Exi(s)t
10. Invanity
[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=2267546431 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false artwork=small]
in these fields I shout the quietest
may stable arms strangle my thoughts
vulnerable to brave truths

a window swathed by mirrors remiss
eyes continue to smile at forgiveness
it’s ok…it’s ok… it’s ok…

indulge more, feel restrictions


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here