Pop Ambient 2018 Is Out November 17/Watch and Listen T.Raumschmiere's "Eterna"


Kompakt’s POP AMBIENT compilation series returns for its 2018 instalment, with series curator Wolfgang Voigt presenting another batch of hand-picked recordings from genre veterans and newcomers alike. The more seasoned among this year’s contributors are easily identified by their individual artistic sensibilities, ranging from the morphing, organic rhythms of THE ORB’s sample collages (on SKY’S FALLING) to KAITO’s ethereal, trance-infused soundscapes (TRAVELLED BETWEEN SOULS) and MIKKEL METAL’s intimate ambient songwriting (SHAME)

01/A1. Fresco & Pfeiffer – Splinter
02/A2. Yui Onodera – Prism
03/A3. Chuck Johnson – Brahmi
04/A4. Triola – L’Atalante
05/B1. Kenneth James Gibson – Disinclined To Vacate
06/B2. Kaito – Travelled Between Souls
07/B3. Mikkel Metal – Shame
08. Jens-Uwe Beyer – Athos
09/A5. The Orb – Sky’s Falling
10/B4. T.Raumschmiere – Eterna
11. Würden & Pfeiffer – Panorama
12. Yui Onodera – Nine Chains To The Moon


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here