Listen:Terence Fixmer – Dance Of The Comets on NovaMute

After the re-launch of seminal imprint NovaMute with an EP from Nicolas Bougaïeff, Terence Fixmer takes over the reins.

Terence Fixmer’s career has spanned two decades with releases on many acclaimed labels. He has been accredited with pushing the boundaries of techno EBM and for the last few years has found a home at OstgutTon.

Having remixed VCMG on Mute in 2015 and Depeche Mode in 2017 Fixmer’s contribution to the NovaMute catalogue is a natural fit.

‘Dance Of The Comets’ is a three track EP exploring the fringes of techno and hypnotic dance music. The title track is the most dance-floor ready cut with a thumping bass drum and kick.

Orion’s sci-fi sequence uses mesmerising drones, whilst ‘The Silence’ is an eery exercise in which otherwordly whispers are centred by a compelling bass motif.

After a ten year hiatus NovaMute, the subsidiary of Mute (Depeche Mode, Goldfrapp, New Order, Liars, Moby) is back. Beginning in 1992 NovaMute released records from acclaimed electronic and techno artists such as Plastikman, Speedy J, Juan Atkins and many more.

01 Dance Of The Comets
02 Orion
03 The Silence

Dance Of The Comets by Terence Fixmer (NOMU180) is released on 12” on November 3rd 2017.


One response to “Listen:Terence Fixmer – Dance Of The Comets on NovaMute

  1. Pingback: DubiksMusicAlert: Club Tracks for this Weekend incl.Benjamin Damage ,FaltyDL,Denite & The Liquid Mirror,AnD_oR,Yousef,…,(Stream) | DUBIKS·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s