Sampa The Great announces Mixtape "Birds And The BEE9" /Listen 'Bye River'

Joining Big Dada to release her new mixtape, Sampa The Great’s “Birds And The BEE9” is a record that’s both deeply personal and outward-looking. The tape’s points of reference are poised between her closely-held roots and an internationally-minded musical outlook. An assured picture of herself, she carries her identity through the many-sided musical influences which she draws from. Working with a close circle of producers to help realise her musical vision – including Kwes Darko, Sensible J and Alejandro ‘JJ’ Abapo – spanning spiritually-minded gospel and chants to neo-soul and hip-hop, it’s intertwined with a clearly-defined, no-holds-barred political outlook, and speaks a message of healing after her own experiences of hurt and pain.

1. Healing
2. Flowers feat. REMI
3. Protect Your Queen
4. Rhymes To The East (Listen)
5. Can I Get a Key
6. Black Girl Magik
7. Casper feat. Syreneyiscreamy
8. Karma The Villain
9. Bye River
10. Inner Voice feat. Mwanje Tembo
11. The Truth
12. I Am Me
13. Healer feat. Zaachariaha
[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=2084312016 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false artwork=small]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here