NUEX Announce Debut EP Affectus Out May 25 w New Single

Revered for their dark, experimental sound, DC-based electronic-pop duo NUEX announce their debut EP Affectus, set for release on May 25th. Comprised of singer-songwriter Camille Michelle Gray and drummer-producer Teddy Aitkins, Affectus is a five-track collection that fuses haunting synths with kick-clap, hip-hop influenced rhythms.
I wrote this song about an all-knowing consciousness, like God,” Camille comments. “I had a particular person in mind. This song plays around with my own dark God complex as well as touches base with the all-knowing powers that be that watch and protect us all.

Affectus EP Tracklisting
1. Lights Off
2. I Make Bones
3. Billie
4. The Fall
5. Eyes