Watch : Louis Cole Unveils ‘Things’ From His New Album “Time” Out August 10 on Brainfeeder

Louis Cole has found fans in Quincy Jones, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Flying Lotus (who signed him to his label Brainfeeder) and despite being violently run down by a car at the end of the video for ‘When You’re Ugly (feat. Genevieve Artadi), Louis is back with new track ‘Things’ from his forthcoming solo album “Time” which features his friends Thundercat, Brad Mehldau, Dennis Hamm and Genevieve Artadi.

This song is about something we all know,” Cole explains. “‘Things’ may not work out how we thought. Life is surprising. You already know. I dug really deep on this song and spent a long time getting the emotion to really come across right.

“Time” is released digitally on 10 August via Brainfeeder. The CD and 2LP formats follow on 21st September.

“Time” track list (CD/Digital):
1. Weird Part Of The Night
2. When You’re Ugly (feat. Genevieve Artadi)
3. Everytime
4. Phone
5. Real Life (feat. Brad Mehldau)
6. More Love Less Hate
7. Tunnels In The Air (feat. Thundercat)
8. Last Time You Went Away
9. Freaky Times
10. After The Load Is Blown
11. A Little Bit More Time
12. Trying Not To Die (feat. Dennis Hamm)
13. Things
14. Night