Listen : EXES new single Bones Break

Bicoastal indie-pop duo EXES are on the heels of their critically acclaimed 2016 debut EP The Art of Saying Goodbye. They announce a new project entitled Before You Go slated for release on October 5th. In anticipation, they also share new single “Bones Break”

Fronted by Brooklyn-based Allie McDonald and Venice beach-based producer Mike Derenzo, EXES debut EP garnered over 25 million streams across platforms . Their singles “Taxi” and “Cain” garnered 2.7 million and 2.3 million Spotify streams respectively, and the band has opened for the likes of Børns and Ella Vos.

Before You Go Tracklist:
1. Index
2. Arrival
3. Peckham
4. Everything
5. Before You Go
6. Bones Break
7. Talk
8. Over

Equal parts affectionate and vulnerable in production and melody, EXES seamlessly fuse electronic soundscapes with Allie’s ethereal vocals. Driven by post-youth nostalgia and the people of their past, the duo invite listeners into the whimsically romantic world of their own design with their rare sound. Their new 8-track collection is inspired by a difficult time in their musical careers; feeling desperate and without hope. Through introspection and subsequently finding meaning and purpose, the two came together to create this collection of intimate, almost diary-like songs that remind them of a time where everything could have ended, but thankfully – it didn’t. Be sure to stay tuned for more from EXES!