Rebecca & Fiona shared 2 versions of their new single “Different”

Female Swedish pop-DJ duo Rebecca & Fiona are preparing to release their new album Art Of Being A Girl on September 7th via independent Stockholm-based label Stereo Stereo. In anticipation, they release two versions of album single “Different” e featuring Jamaican reggae artist Marcy Chin and the second featuring Swedish musician Parham.
About the tracks, the duo comment: “Different is a love song about jealousy. We also chose the theme because we are both very different – but differences do not necessarily mean something bad. In today’s world, we need now more than ever to learn to accept each other’s differences and learn to live side by side. We hope you can listen to the song and hear two stories.

Rebecca Scheja and Fiona FitzPatrick met at a friend’s house party and started to make music together in 2007. Over the past decade, the two have become a prominent part of the Swedish and international music scene, having received two Swedish Grammies for their first two albums I Love You, Man and Beauty Is Pain. They’ve toured the globe with the likes of Avicii, Tiësto, Kaskade, and Axwell, have played major festivals such as Beyond Wonderland, Ultra, Tomorrowland, and Electric Daisy Carnival, and have amassed over 2 million YouTube views, 42 million Spotify streams. Recently, Rebecca & Fiona have pursued more of a pop sound with singles like “Holler”, “Sayonara”, and “Shotgun”. Their new album marks a considerable change in their careers – breaking free from a major record company and moving forward with a more independent sound and image, all while still channeling the love of nightlife and romance that has defined them and their music for over 10 years.

On September 7th, Rebecca & Fiona invite you to leave the dullness of everyday life behind and reclaim romance with their new ten-track collection, including previously released singles “Need You” and “Fool’s Gold” (feat. Derek Pope), in addition to “Different”. Written by the duo themselves and produced in collaboration with Nibla, the new album mixes Rebecca & Fiona’s established electro sound with lo-fi loops, dirty club beats and high pitched pop choruses. A celebration of emotional self-expression and breaking free of whatever is holding you back, the duo’s third album Art Of Being A Girl promises to be their most ambitious work to date – continuing their legacy of impressive and eye-catching music, style, and friendship that has propelled their career and helped to elevate women’s positions in the music industry since 2007.

Art Of Being A Girl Tracklist:
1. Fade Out
2. Stupid
3. Need You
4. Fool’s Gold (feat. Derek Pope)
5. Fool’s Gold Outro
6. Different (feat. Marcy Chin)
7. Sthlm City
8. Hide (feat. Skander)
9. All I Ever Wanted
10. Teenage Drama