Listen : Ten Fé release new track ‘No Night Lasts Forever’ + further offering from forthcoming album ‘Future Perfect, Present Tense’ (due 8th March)

Ten Fé have released new single ‘No Night Lasts Forever’. Expansive and cinematic, it carries longing and optimism in equal measure on a wave of lush synths.

The band announced their second album ‘Future Perfect, Present Tense’ last month, due for release on 8 March 2019 via Some Kinda Love/PIAS: a poignant, uplifting meditation on everything that’s brought them to this point, and all they’ve left behind in getting there.

Already introduced by singles ‘Not Tonight, and ‘Won’t Happen’, it adds up to a record about time – the time it takes, the time you’ll never get back, and the times still to come – from a band with a deep appreciation of taking the rough with the smooth.

Speaking about new song ‘No Night Lasts Forever’, a fitting lead single, the band say: “there was a debate when we were writing the song as to whether that’s an optimistic or a pessimistic statement. But we decided we liked the ambiguity – that it didn’t have to be one or the other”. It’s impossible to miss the sting of regret and passing of time that colours tracks like this one and the rest of the forthcoming LP, yet their ear for an infectious melody always elevates the sentiment.

The track showcases the band’s work in the studio with Luke Smith (Foals, Petite Noir, Anna of the North), and is mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire, Florence & The Machine, Amen Dunes).

‘Future Perfect, Present Tense’ tracklisting:

1. Won’t Happen
2. Isn’t Ever A Day
3. No Night Lasts Forever
4. Coasting
5. Echo Park
6. Caught On The Inside
7. To Lie Here Is Enough
8. Here Again
9. Not Tonight
10. Can’t Take You With Me
11. Superrich

Preorder album here
Details of the band’s tour are HERE