Listen : Marie Davidson announces So Right EP/Listen ‘La Ecstase’ with Lamusa II incl.Silent Servant remix

On ‘La Ecstase’ the lyrics – spoken in French and Italian – take in the sights, sounds and emotions of an early morning dance floor, Marie’s spoken-text observations riding out over a sluggish electro baseline. For his remix, Silent Servant ramps up the sense of dread to take the listener on a more angst ridden trip.

Making up the EP are the previously released ‘So Right’ extended club version and a remix by John Talabot – with all tracks available physically for the first time on 30th November.

“So Right EP” follows the recent release of Marie Davidson’s album “Working Class Woman” on Ninja Tune.

12” Tracklist:
A1. So Right (Extended)
A2. So Right (John Talabot Pressure Dub Remix)
B1. La Ecstase
B2. La Ecstase (Silent Servant Remix)

A self-confessed ‘workaholic’, touring has taken up the best part of her last year, both under her own name, and as Essaie Pas, her stops have included Sonar Festival – where she performed her “Bullshit Threshold” show, combining performance, spoken text, video projections and analogue hardware – Primavera, Dekmantel and MUTEK in recent times.

Marie kicked off her recent album tour with a sold-out live show at London’s Electrowerkz, and returns to play XOYO on 23rd November, check out her full upcoming dates below.

23 Nov 18 – XOYO – London, UK
06 Dec 18 – Elsewhere – Brooklyn, US
07 Dec 18 – The Garrison – Toronto, CA
15 Dec 18 – Echoplex – Los Angeles, US
01 Feb 19 – Théâtre Fairmount – Montreal, CA