Sand & Sighs (Vol.2) (Warung Recordings)

Warung is the most celebrated club in Brazil. It is nestled in a jungle leaning right on the beach and boasts stunning Indonesian style architecture. The sun famously comes up out of the water and shines in through one end of the club to make for majestic parties and the sorts of sounds you can expect in the club are all showcased on this new compilation.

Things kick off with a Huay remix of Lost Boy’s ‘Jenuci’ that is deep and melodic, Bvision “Two Fingers” is a woozy late night number and one of the big players in Brazil, Leo Janeiro, offers the colourful stabs and soft acid house of Tropicalia.

Albuquerque & Tommy Wahl deliver ‘Surrealisman’, a chugging bass heavy track with twinkling melodic keys underplaying a mysterious vocal. Flow & Zero, Maz featuring Mari-Anna, is a pained number with big, bold bass, then Fran Bortolossi steps up with ‘How Them Started’, a dreamlike cut with a hypnotising vocal that really draws you in. D Edge boss Renato Ratier comes correct with the whistle, hand claps and off kilter bass of ‘Dynamite’ and fellow big names Alex Stein, Anderson Noise and Andre Salata also go for more driving, late night tech cuts that will get the club moving.

Junior C’s Wake is a mysterious and stripped back afterparty tune, and Dread Pirate Roberts finishes things off with a freaky number that burrows late into the night.

This is a bumper package that packs a real punch and offers plenty of essential tunes.

Release Date: 3rd December 2018

1) Lost Boy – Jencui (Hauy Remix)
2) Bvision – Two Fingers
3) Leo Janeiro – Tropicalia
4) Albuquerque & Tomy Wahl – Surrealisman
5) Flow & Zeo, Maz Ft. Mari-Anna – Drink My Poison (Vocal Mix)
6) Who Else – Piedra Del Aguila
7) Fran Bortolossi – How Them Started
8) Renato Ratier – Dynamite
9) Alex Stein – Passenger
10) Anderson Noise – Bangkok
11) Andre Salata – Ripped
12) Ella Whatt & Drunky Daniels – Jupiter Life
13) Junior C. – Wake
14) ZAC – Cobra
15) Ariel Merisio – Once Upon A Time
16) Dread Pirate Roberts – Demonho

Stream Sand & Sighs (Vol.1)