V/A(Damon Wild, Ben Sims, Steve Bicknell, Tadeo) Visitations (Chapter One)

Damon Wild, Ben Sims, Steve Bicknell and Tadeo arrive on Chronicle as part of the label’s forthcoming four track Various Artists EP entitled ‘Visitations (Chapter One)’.

Thema sub-label Chronicle returns in 2019 with original tracks from techno heavyweights Damon Wild, Ben Sims, Steve Bicknell and Tadeo, four artists that mirror the labels reputation and vision of releasing “hard groove, sci-fi styled techno soundscapes”. This is the first chapter of ‘Visitations’ – a project in which label boss Lenny Posso will be accumulating various artist releases courtesy of a number of the genres most respected names over the months ahead.

Synewave founder Damon Wild kicks things off with ‘Constant Search’, delivering ethereal modulations as emotive chords and angelic pads float in the distance, whilst UK techno pioneer Ben Sims offers up a thunderous drum workout fused with machine-like oscillations and undulating toughness.

On the flip 6dimensions boss Steve Bicknell gracefully balances sonic obscurities with growling pulsations to reveal a dark yet enchanting atmosphere, before Cyclical Tracks and Another Intelligence label chief Tadeo throws down otherworldly synth patterns, tension building leads and a winding percussive sequence in ‘X Marks The Spot’.

‘Visitations (Chapter One)’ drops on Chronicle on 4th February 2019.
1. Damon Wild – Constant Search
2. Ben Sims – Vicious Cycle
3. Steve Bicknell – Chapter Of Self
4. Tadeo – X Marks The Spot