Premiere: Alexander Robotnick – Moving Light [Hot Elephant Music]

firenze 20.11.2015: maurizio dami, music producer. foto guido mannucci

“Moving Light” is taken from Alexander Robotnick’s “Kind of… Robotnick” LP out 1st March on Hot Elephant Music.

Here comes the third album of the “Simple Music” series: “Kind of…. Robotnick”, featuring eight tracks of which five are instrumentals and three include vocals and lyrics.

“Lipstick” is about the need to wipe off ones lipstick before kissing someone, whether you’re a woman or a man. In “What You Think of Me” a guy is rather concerned about the others’ (in his case women’s) opinion of him. It’s the metaphor for the typical insecurity of our times – especially in youths – dominated by the need of approval on social media to build a fairly shaky personality onto.

“Kiss Me Love Goodbye” is about the present day banality of feelings. A passionate suitor pours out a collection of stereotypical lines taken from music listened to over the years. A woman laughs at his attempts to seduce her with trite love expressions and answers that won’t work on her and so: “kiss me love goodbye”.

What about the instrumental tracks? “Rounding About” is in typical early Robotnick style, where his TB303 dominates. “Moving Light”, “Roboroder”, “A Tech House in Nilwella” and “Frenzy Games” are dance floor oriented groovy tracks which also include some music, actually Simple Music.
Premiere: Alexander Robotnick – Moving Light [Hot Elephant Music] by Dubiks
Track Listing:
1. Moving Light
2. Roboroder
3. A Tech House in Nilwella
4. Frenzy Games
5. Lipstick
6. What You Think of Me
7. Kiss Me Love Goodbye
8. Rounding About

Stay tuned at Melodic ConnectFM Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to Alexander Robotnick’s new music first

Follow: Artist, Label, Support