Premiere: Madben & Kosme – Head & Legs [EPMmusic]

” Head & Legs” by Madben & Kosme is taken from “We Hit Drums” EP out 28th June on EPMmusic.

After the deep house stylings of Black Eyes‘ “Aquatic Vibe: Volume.1” EPM head to France where the worlds of techno and house collide as Madben & Kosme hit drums with electronic precision.

Both deeply rooted in electronic music, Madben and Kosme keep an eye on the future, away from fleeting trends and hype. Madben, a Lille native now based in Nantes, delivers a resolutely techno sound heard at Berghain, Printworks and on albums released by Astropolis Records and Ellum Audio (Maceo Plex’s label). Kosme, equally comfortable at Ibiza’s DC-10 or at the refined Dekmantel events, is the mastermind behind city events (The Cosmic Adventure – Le Sucre) and mountain-top parties (SeekPeak), offering sets filled with electronic gems and infectious grooves of all kinds.

After some phone exchanges discussing analogue geekery, a meeting took place in Strasbourg backstage at the L’Ososphère festival. Musical experiments ensued, with studio sessions flowing between Paris, Chamonix and Nantes. Together, they created a unique collection of tracks mainly dedicated to dancefloors. The first result of this fruitful collaboration was a remix by Kome on Madben’s EP “Fresh Touch” on the Berlin-based label Mobilee.


Building their sound through back-to-back DJ sets the duo are now firmly in the production hot seat as this and their recent “Escape EP” for Mobilee aptly showcase. Title track “We Hit Drums” leads the charge with its “Spastik” inspired drum riffs and abstract sonic funk that teases and releases in equal measure. “Head & Legs” follows with its nuclear enriched break taking us into a dark, cavernous tunnel strafed by thunderous stabs and fragmented vocal refrains whilst “Subtle Ride” is exactly that, a sinister late-night ride on a subway, half lit by strobes, emotional chords and a touch of paranoia. Next up is “Pitch Black” and once again the focus is on late night tales of hypnotic sweat-soaked boxes riding out into the dark unknown whilst closing track “Mont Blanc” brings us down(hill) with throbbing bass and refracted chords that break out into a deep and dubby techno bruiser.
Premiere: Madben & Kosme – Head & Legs [EPMmusic] by Dubiks
Madben & Kosme – We Hit Drums

Track Listing:
1. We Hit Drums
2. Head & Legs
3. Subtle Ride
4. Pitch Black
5. Mont Blanc

Follow: Artist, Label, Support

Stay tuned at Deep ConnectFM Spotify Playlist and Listen to Madben & Kosme’s new music first