Aera announces The Sound Path on Permanent Vacation

Aera announces The Sound Path on Permanent Vacation

Everything begins with changes, whether you’re moving geographically or emotionally. Aera’s album “The Sound Path” tells the story of this sentiment.

Born in the high north of Germany and now a Berlin resident, Ralf Schmidt aka Aera first appeared on the electronic music map when he established his own Aleph Music label back in 2010. With only a handful of releases, Aera was able to lay out his very own musically topography on the cutting edges between house, psychedelia and breakbeats.

This colourful mix culminated on his debut album “Offseason Traveller” in 2013, resonating the past forty years of electronic music, which brought him the attention of a wider audience as well as fellow djs and producers. So it was a logical consequence that his talent also attracted other labels and lead to widely praised releases on Innervisions, Maeve or John Talabot’s Hivern Discs. With these, Aera’s sound bloomed further into bubbly acid and trancey territorries and his fine reputation as a singular producer, travelling dj and remixer flourished.

With „The Sound Path“ Aera continues his musical travels and Permanent Vacation is gladly hitchhiking on that ride. His second album is the most coherent and definitely most personal work to date. Here, he has perfected his sound even further – adding nuances from the meadows of New Age, Kraut cliffs and high-flying kites of Ambient. Complete with the cinematic and nature-esque qualities of Ralf’s music, it will draw you in deeply through a great variety of landscapes before your inner eye. However, you’ll never lose track, because this path is beautifully illuminated.

Released 06 April 2018

01 To The Edge Of The World
02 A Child’s Dance
03 Flowers Under Water
04 Logic & Kindness
05 The Sun Will
06 Distance Beyond
07 Looming Lights
08 May Your Heartflame Continue
09 Space Before Wake
10 All The Birds
11 Stitch In Time
12 Old Lighthouse