Kid Koala is back – Floor Kids Soundtrack( April 27th)

Kid Koala is back – Floor Kids Soundtrack( April 27th)

Kid Koala (aka Eric San) who has announced the Floor Kids Original Video Game Soundtrack set for release on April 27th via Arts & Crafts. The album features 42 tracks and 71 minutes of original instrumental hip-hop and break music from the award-winning video game Floor Kids, adding another dimension to the universe of multimedia projects San has created over a twenty-year career.

An original concept by award-winning animator bboy JonJon and Kid Koala, Floor Kids has captured the essence of what makes “breaking” an artform unlike any other. Kid Koala scores a timeless journey across every era of the break, cycling through silky ‘70s funk, thumping ‘80s 808s, granular ‘90s 12bit hip-hop, and 00’s synth funk. The soundtrack is now available now for preorder in limited edition 2LP gatefold vinyl and digital formats.

1. Greetings Dance Warrior
2. The Fundamentals
3. The City
4. Blue Prints
5. The Studio
6. Lab Time
7. One
8. Puttin’ In Work
9. The Corner
10. Keys & Cuts
11. Afternoon In August
12. Cardboard & Breeze
13. The New Forum
14. Five Spot Stomp
15. The Metro
16. Big Trouble In Little Battle
17. Commuters
18. Turn Style
19. The Grocery Store
20. All-Stars
21. Build Your Crew
22. Bread & Butter
23. The Art Space
24. Laser Tagz
25. Function And Flyness
26. Smock Jams
27. From Spark To Flame
28. Robo Tronix
29. The Arcade
30. Virtual Field
31. Frame By Frame
32. Pinballer
33. The Venue
34. The Showdown
35. Bend Your Moves Around The Time
36. Boogie Down
37. The Peace Summit
38. Matter And Motion
39. Your Crew Your Strength
40. The Ones
41. Denouement Bonus Beat
42. The Rooftop

Floor Kids is being celebrated for defining a new intersection of hip-hop and gaming. Building on the same pillars of community and creativity, Floor Kids is a reverential testament to break culture, redrawing the blueprint of body-rocking expression by dancing outside the lines. The game (currently available on the Nintendo Switch system) has already garnered several awards for the game’s interactive gameplay, innovative control system, and vibrant animation. Now, Kid Koala’s soundtrack is getting its due, most recently earning Best Game Audio at Indie Prize.

Kid Koala has toured with the likes of Radiohead, Beastie Boys, Arcade Fire, A Tribe Called Quest, and DJ Shadow. He has contributed to film scores and soundtracks for Shaun Of The Dead, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Baby Driver, and composed music for Adult Swim, Cartoon Network, Sesame Street, and the National Film Board of Canada. Kid Koala will hit the road on April 26th in support of the soundtrack with the Vinyl Vaudeville: Floor Kids Edition, a special expanded version of his road-tested variety show, including a traveling arcade. His 2017 ambient epic Music To Draw To: Satellite, featuring Emilíana Torrini, is currently nominated for the JUNO Award for Electronic Album of the Year.