Pearl Jam Releases New Song, “Can’t Deny Me”

Pearl Jam releases the new track, “Can’t Deny Me”, from their forthcoming album on Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records/Universal Music. Co-produced by the band and Brendan O’Brien, this song marks Pearl Jam’s first new music since the band’s Grammy Award-winning 2013 album, Lightning Bolt. Fans can stream/download “Can’t Deny Me” online now on all digital stores and streaming services, and on the band’s official website.

Leading up to today’s announcement, “Can’t Deny Me” was first released as a surprise early download to active members of the band’s fan club via Ten Club’s Saturday, March 10 newsletter.

Recorded in Seattle in February of 2018, the music for the track was written by Mike McCready, with lyrics by Eddie Vedder, and the cover artwork by Jeff Ament and Kevin Shuss. Additional credits for the song include: Jeff Ament (Bass), Matt Cameron (Drums, Percussion), Stone Gossard (Guitar), Mike McCready (Guitar, Percussion, Typewriter) and Eddie Vedder (Vocals, Guitar).

Pearl Jam kick off their tour of South America in Santiago, Chile today, with full list of tour dates and ticket information available at