Steve Bug and Langenberg team up for album ‘Paradise Sold’/Hear Exclusive Track “A Touch Of Detroit”

Steve Bug and Langenberg team up for album ‘Paradise Sold’/Hear Exclusive Track “A Touch Of Detroit”

Steve Bug and Langenberg are both artists with a range of releases on different labels and both definitely contributed to today’s European House and Techno Scene. Since they have paired up for a first EP on Poker Flat last year, both artists have been working constantly to put out a joined longplayer. And we couldn’t be happier to introduce you to the upcoming album ‘Paradise Sold’, a long awaited release from our label boss and his trusted friend and producer. As a whole the album is a master class in house music production and came to life as a true collaborative work.

It feels great to work with Max and I don’t know why we didn’t get to work together earlier.”, says Steve Bug. “It feels very natural to be in the studio together and our two worlds match easily. I think I speak for the both of us, when I say, by combining forces we came up with tunes, that we wouldn’t have created on our own.
I really enjoyed the process of making this album“, adds Langenberg. “We weren’t just sending tracks back and forth over the internet. It was the two of us working together in the studio. It was interesting to experience how the tracks came to life. In the end all the tracks have both of our hand- writings, but the final result has become bigger than just the sum of our individual input.

Pre-listen now exclusively to the album track ‘A Touch Of Detroit’ to get an insight into the sound of the longplayer. The track explores a harder-edged machine funk that echoes the city’s pivotal role in electronic music. The pads are restrained, while the bass and rhythm track hit all the right emotional buttons.

Steve Bug & Langenberg – Paradise Sold
cat. no: pfrlp37
Double-Vinyl & digital

Vinyl track listing:
A1. Senior Elfo
A2. NGC 6240
B1. Paper Stabs
B2. Sleepwalker’s Bridge
C. A Touch Of Detroit
D1. Search For Xur
D2. Late Harvest

CD track listing:
01. Senior Elfo
02. NGC 6240
03. Paper Stabs
04. Sleepwalker’s Bridge
05. A Touch Of Detroit
06. Chord Cluster
07. The Teaze
08. Search For Xur
09. Late Harvest
Digital bonus: Tales Of The Beijing Duck