Alan Fitzpatrick announces new album “Machine Therapy” (feat. High Contrast, Kele, LOWES, Catrin Vincent and more)

Machine Therapy marks the first album from Alan Fitzpatrick in a decade, with standout debut collaborations including High Contrast and Kele, lead singer of platinum selling UK band Bloc Party.

Alan Fitzpatrick has had a remarkable career to date. Few artists can claim to have headlined Berghain and also had a hit on daytime BBC Radio 1, but then there aren’t many artists like Alan Fitzpatrick.

One of the most popular techno DJs in the world, he has rubbed shoulders with the likes of Carl Cox and Adam Beyer for the best part of a decade, performing at the world’s biggest clubs and festivals. Known primarily for his raw hard-edged sound, Alan has developed into one of dance music’s most versatile producers, equally at home putting out techno bangers on Drumcode as he is making disco-infused house anthems, or experimental electronica under his 3STRANGE alias, not to mention his impressive range of collaborations (including CamelPhat, Skream and Jamie Jones).

A proven global headliner and founder of one of the UK’s most exciting new dance imprints ‘We Are The Brave’, Alan now joins forces with the acclaimed UK label Anjunadeep for his most ambitious release to date, and his first album in ten years – Machine Therapy.

The name derives from the time Alan has spent in his home studio, with the hardware he has collected over the years, the machines offering a sort of therapy during the pandemic. The album sees Alan pull his wide-ranging sounds together into one, coherent project, combining techno, house, breaks and ambient. Drawing on the early days of rave for inspiration, along with the machinery, Alan has fused sci-fi sonics with emotional songs and dystopian samples, which alongside the artwork, transport the listener to his cinematic musical world.

Machine Therapy is released on 12 November 2021 on Anjunadeep.

1. Alan Fitzpatrick – Berlin Morning Calm
2. Alan Fitzpatrick – Something Wonderful
3. Alan Fitzpatrick & Lawrence Hart – Warning Signs
4. Alan Fitzpatrick – W.A.I.S.T.D (Feat. Kele)
5. Alan Fitzpatrick & High Contrast – Bourgeois Imagery
6. Alan Fitzpatrick – A Call Out For Love (Feat. LOWES)
7. Alan Fitzpatrick – The Sweeper
8. Alan Fitzpatrick – Acid Changes Everything
9. Alan Fitzpatrick – Cosmic Waves
10. Alan Fitzpatrick – Came Home (Feat. Catrin Vincent)
11. Alan Fitzpatrick & Lawrence Hart – Closing In
12. Alan Fitzpatrick – Unite