Premiere : Saytek – Homage (live)

Taken from ‘Live Stories’ Album out July 27th on Detone.
Since he exploded on to the scene with his acclaimed “Machine Jams” album on Cubism 2 years ago, Saytek‘s live output has been hugely prolific with highlights including multiple E.Ps on Superfreq, Kevin Saunderson’s KMS and Darren Emerson’s Detone label.. Now deemed to ramp up the heat for 2018, the live Techno pioneer is back with another colossal album for the label titled ‘Live Stories’. By far his most innovative work to date, Saytek has crafted 12 new cutting edge live jams created on the fly using a hybrid of analog and digital gear. ‘Live Stories’ seems him explore fresh sounds and push sonic boundaries from the menacing to the melodic through his inquisitive love of technology, whilst embracing the panoramic musical spectrum of Techno, Acid and House Music.

This album was created in the moment and captures the vibe of my recent tour dates, Its about creating music on machines as individual patterns and loops and arranging them live as well as creating new elements on the fly” – Saytek

‘Live Stories’ will be releases on July 27th 2018 on Detone Records.
Track Listing
1 Forgive (live)
2 Homage (live)
3 Holding Back (live)
4 Marimba (live)
5 Transposition (live)
6 Why’s That? (Live)
7 Dreaming In Digital (live)
8 Analog Being (live)
9 Sparse (live)
10 Fire Chord (live)
11 After (live)
12 Implication (live)

UK artist Saytek (aka Joseph Keevill) has sky rocketed to become one of the electronic music scene’s most in-demand live acts. From multiple shows in Ibiza at The Terrace of Space (RIP) & The Zoo Project and fabric London; a player on Berlin’s underground scene performing regularly at Tresor, Golden Gate, Salon – Zur wilder Renate, Chalet, Sisyphos, Kosmonaut, Ipse; to recently performing live at Danny Rampling’s prestigious Shoom 30 year celebrations; Saytek upholds a relentless tour schedule performing at some of the best parties and festivals in the UK, Europe and Canada. A master of musical technology with a fresh energy and an ear for melody, Saytek has received acclaim from far and wide for his unique style of improvised live shows, using a plethora of kit to perform a unique blend of deep techno and tough house grooves with dubby acidic hues. Saytek’s music output is prolific and includes Live Jams, EPs and live albums on his own Cubism label, along with 12” and digital releases on labels such as KMS, Superfreq, Liebe*Detail, Soma, Bedrock, fabric (London Club), My Favorite Robot, Wiggle, My Favourite Freaks, Detone, Emerald City, Freakin 303, Constant Circles and Hike Recordings, to name a few!

Saytek’s work has been supported by B Traits on BBC Radio 1 – “Incredible live show”; his tracks have been on heavy rotation across the festival and club circuits from Carl Cox, who hailed Saytek as “One of the UK’s freshest and most exciting acts”. Carl has since invited Saytek to be involved in his new label for live acts project with Christopher Coe – Awesome Sound Wave, starting with a remix of Christopher’s ‘Let It Go’, out this Summer! In addition, regular support has come from heavyweights Derrick May, Kevin Saunderson, John Digweed, Maceo Plex, Dubfire, Laurent Garnier, Sasha, Nicole Moudaber, Coyu, Steve Lawler and many more. Saytek was nominated for Best Live Act by DJ Mag for their 2013 Awards; while Mixmag awarded ‘Album Of The Month’ the same year. His releases frequently hit the Traxsource & Beatport Techno & Minimal/Deep Tech top 10 charts. As 2018 is shapes up to be another great year for Saytek, there’s plenty more beats and bleeps to come as he gets set to unleash his brand new ‘Live Stories’ album and there’s also some very exciting news in the pipeline!

For regular updates on Saytek’s live schedule please visit: