Premiere: P-Ben – Building Memory (Motech Records)

P-Ben’ s Building Memory is taken from The ‘Consortium Vol.3’ compilation, out 17 December on Motech Records

Detroit label, Motech Records brings 2021 to a close with its annual compilation series ‘Consortium’ now in its third volume. Motech’s veteran label owner DJ 3000, has over the past 12 months masterminded another year of top quality techno picks on the label, as Motech approaches its landmark 20th year in circulation.

The compilation features 13 exclusive and previously unreleased tracks by artists spanning generations and global cities, all with Motech releases under their belts.

Artists such as this year’s debut acts, Yeti Mind Tricks, Annika Wolfe, Elyas and Miles Ellis keep company with Motech regulars DJ 3000, P Ben, Petit Beurre and Veronique Page. UK shores are represented by George Cross, whist exciting new material from Najel Monteiro, Rob StrobE and Michael Mereborg nicely wrap up this slick selection, with the addition of a label debut from Bogota, Colombian artist Lega, whose debut EP will drop on Motech next year.

The ‘Consortium Vol.3’ compilation [MT149] is available on Motech Records via all digital and streaming platforms from December 17th.

Track Listing:
01. Yeti Mind Tricks – On The Floor
02. George Cross – Un Shore
03. DJ 3000 – Tekla
04. Rob StrobE – Honey Rydes
05. Najel Monteiro – Cassis
06. P-Ben – Building Memory
07. Elyas – Revival
08. Miles Ellis – Don’t Sweat
09. Annika Wolfe – Do It Right (Chord Mix)
10. Petit Beurre – Dizkoz
11. Lega – Hope Is The Only Thing
12. Veronique Page – From Dusk To Dawn
13. Michael Mereborg – MOS 6502

Connect: Artist, Label, Support