Multi-Disciplinary Musician mïus Shares ‘Slow Burn’ featuring HALOSARA

Creatively diverse electronic musician mïus will be releasing his latest single, ‘Slow Burn’ ft. HALOSARA on the 24th of March via his own label, Théque Records. The record is taken from his forthcoming LP, Abstrakt, which will be available on digital platforms and vinyl on the 2nd of June.

mïus is an audio/visual project by Gergely Álmos based in Budapest. His work has been remixed by the likes of Brandt Brauer Frick, Vessels, and Robot Koch.

Defined as a multi-art project wherein the different fields of self-expression meet each other, mïus will be showcasing his audio-visual show titled naked waves on tour later this year at select venues in Prague, Rome, and more to be announced.

Gergely Álmos is an architect in civil life and also works in movies as a set designer, which describes why he always pays attention to every small detail from songs to videos as everything is part of his self-expression and a result of a mature conception. mïus’ upcoming single is reminiscent of Moderat, Aurora, and Jon Hopkins.

An intricate weave of off-kilter rhythms, colourful foley drums, and a soulful vocal, mïus’ ‘Slow Burn’ lilts with the warmth of HALOSARA’s lyrically-dense topline melody. Upfront and intimate, its contours bind to the sharp and cerebral edges of mïus’ continually-evolving arrangement.

mïus gives us the scoop: “As the title illustrates, it has a slowly building musical structure and also refers to the lyrics written by singer Sara Halo–HALOSARA is a newcomer singer-songwriter from Budapest’s music scene. The track is six broody minutes of analogue Electronica, where the main concept was to hang the heavenly blues-influenced vocal over the gentle, organic bass.”

Abstrakt LP Tracklist:

1. Feather ft. Amme
2. Clappp
3. Slow Burn ft. HALOSARA
4. Freedom ft. Raf Skowroński
5. Quattro
6. Ode ft. Amme
7. Last Time ft. Raf Skowroński
8. Walls II

Presave mïus ‘Slow Burn’ featuring HALOSARA

mïus naked waves Tour Dates:

15th April – A/V show at Flashback Studios, Budapest, Hungary
8th July – Zsolnay Light Festival, Pécs, Hungary

Stay tuned at Electronic ConnectFM Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to mïus’s new music first

photo credit: Bence Szemerey