Florence + The Machine unveil ‘Under Heaven Over Hell’, a collection of songs personally curated by Florence Welsh

Florence + the Machine unveil Under Heaven Over Hell today, a new collection of songs from across the band’s career personally curated by Florence Welch. The 39-track compilation is available as a digital download and on streaming platforms everywhere today.

Florence is spending the summer headlining festivals across Europe in celebration of her much-lauded 2022 album Dance Fever. See below for full routing.

2022 saw the release of Dance Fever – the hugely celebrated album born out of a pandemic inspired desire to return to the live stage and feel the physical presence of friends, family and fans once again. It received praise across the board and reached number 1 in the UK on release.

Earlier this year, Florence’s iconic “Dog Days Are Over” was featured in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 at the personal request of director James Gunn. The song’s turn in the film led to a viral moment across streaming platforms, TikTok and beyond, followed by a summer TikTok trend that’s continuing to grow in real time.

Across five albums—2009’s Lungs, 2011’s Ceremonials, 2015’s How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful, 2018’s High As Hope and 2022’s Dance Fever—Florence + the Machine have become one of the most monumental bands of a generation, with multiple U.S. and U.K. #1 albums and countless awards. Known for their earth-shattering live show and Florence’s singular, iconic voice, the band have sold out shows and headlined festivals the entire world over. Florence has collaborated and shared stages with icons—The Rolling Stones and Lady Gaga among them—and published a book of lyrics, poetry and drawings, Useless Magic.


1. Heaven Is Here
2. Dog Days Are Over
3. Choreomania
4. Delilah
5. Hunger
6. Shake It Out
7. King
8. Cosmic Love
9. Spectrum
10. Falling
11. My Love
12. All This And Heaven Too
13. Drumming Song
14. Ship To Wreck
15. Free
16. Third Eye
17. Between Two Lungs
18. Big God
19. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up) ***
20. What The Water Gave Me
21. Which Witch
22. Dream Girl Evil
23. My Boy Builds Coffins
24. Girls Against God
25. Seven Devils
26. Blinding
27. The Bomb
28. What Kind Of Man
29. Never Let Me Go
30. Mermaids
31. Only If For A Night
32. June
33. No Light, No Light
34. Mother
35. The End Of Love
36. Cassandra
37. Heartlines
38. I’m Not Calling You A Liar
39. How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful


August 10—Sziget Festival—Budapest, Hungary
August 11—Summer Well Festival—Buftea, Romania
August 13—Boardmasters—Newquay, U.K.
August 19—Lowlands Festival—Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
August 20—Pukkelpop—Hasselt, Belgium
August 25—Zurich Open Air—Zurich, Switzerland
August 26—Rock En Seine—Paris, France
September 1—Meo Kalorama—Lisbon, Portugal
September 2—Cala Mijas—Malaga, Spain



Photo Credit: Lillie Eiger