Listen : Shades of House LP (Ft. Bridge Guy, Etur Usheo, The Checkup & Deeleegenz & more..)

After a whirlwind few years BBC have firmly established themselves as one of the labels to watch in 2019. Keeping themselves busy they have been building an outrageously talented community around their nights, records and various activities in the Berlin scene. What makes them special is their unique approach to running a modern record label.

Kicking the year off we see the release of their first compilation “Shades of House”, a various artists collection of 12 tracks that epitomise the sound these guys are pushing. Berlin Bass Collective have a unique energy, something special attracting a lot of talent to the fold who all have different story’s to tell. They have something that’s rare in the modern world, a feeling of collectivism & doing things properly, a belief that it’s about the group achieving more than the sum of their parts – it is really infectious.

Joining the gang this time round we have, Jakob Mäder, Danny Russell & Ronald, Christoph, Mystigrix, DJ With Soul, Etur Usheo, Sentient Beings, NRVVS, Boyard. This group of supremely talented producers joins regulars Justin Ramsey, Thermal, The Checkup & Deeleegenz and Bridge Guy & Mountak.

“Shades of House” is a compilation of 13 producers over 12 killers tracks, it is the BBC family portrait for 2019. Out digitally coming “05.04” (Friday April 5). with a vinyl EP following soon after.


1. Etur Usheo – Can’t Be The Party
2. Sentient Beings – Pie in the Sky
3. Jakob Mäder – Vibe
4. DJ With Soul – Something in my Soul
5 Mystigrix – Need Somebody
6 Boyard – It’s Been a While
7 Danny Russell & Ronald Christoph – Rolling Jazz
8 NRRVS – Hot 4 You
9 The Checkup & Deeleegenz – When I Feel
10 Bridge Guy & Mountak – Undreamt
11 Justin Ramsey – ZipZap
12 Thermal – Loose