Laurent Garnier Announces first solo Album in 8 years ‘33 Tours Et Puis S’en Vont’

On ‘33 Tours Et Puis S’en Vont’, Laurent Garnier’s first solo LP in 8 years and his most dancefloor-oriented yet, a total mastery of House, Techno, and beyond is on full display. Club-leaning cuts from ‘Liebe Grüße Aus Cucuron’ through to ‘Granulator Bordelum’ all distil his years of warehouse, club, and festival experience into thrilling expressions of musical tension and release.

Vocal-led tracks tastefully borrow from a range of genre influences; from the Hip Hop inflected ‘In Your Phase’ with 22Carbone, an incendiary number that will be firmly burnt into the memory of any attendee of Garnier’s recent DJ sets, to the Punk of ‘Saturn Drive Triplex’, which features vocals from the late Alan Vega, of influential duo Suicide notoriety. Elsewhere, sprinklings of broken rhythms appear in the leftfield downtempo cut ‘…et puis s’en Va!’ and Drum & Bass experiment ‘Sado Miso’, offering listeners a further view into his wide-ranging taste.

“After having spent all my life talking about other people’s music, I feel completely stuck having to talk about my own …..
I guess the only thing I can say is that it was a lonnnng process as every single track was triggered by what I can best describe as «rollercoaster periods» of doubt, happiness, uncertainty, joy and frustration. As a result, « 33 Tours et Puis S’en Vont » could well be the most introspective project I’ve ever worked on!
Throughout my career I’ve always wanted to reach the point where I could make personal and honest music without having to take any trends (or other people’s music) into consideration… Well here we are !!!!!
For some of you this album might sound way out of synch with today’s musical trends, but I know I feel completely in phase with myself.
I do assume and love each track with all my heart, and I deeply hope that this album will somehow touch you too”.Laurent Garnier

Laurent Garnier ‘33 Tours Et Puis S’en Vont’

01. Tales from the real world [Feat. Alan Watts] (vocal version)
02. Liebe grüße aus Cucuron
03. In your phase [Feat. 22Carbone]
04. Reviens la nuit (original mix)
05. Saturn Drive Triplex [Feat. Alan Vega]
06. Sado miso
07. Au clair de ta lune
08. Sake stars fever
09. Multiple tributes (to multiple people, for multiple reasons)
10. …et puis s’en va!

Triple Pack Vinyl 3×12″

A1. Tales from the real world (version instrumentale)
A2. Liebe grüße aus Cucuron
B1. Reviens la nuit (DJ Edit)
B2. On the REcorD (part 3)

C1. Saturn drive duplex [Feat. Alan Vega]
C2. Closer to you [Feat. Scan X]
D1. Sake stars fever
D2. Cinq o clock in le matin

E1. In your phase [Feat. 22Carbone]
E2. Give me some sulfites
F1. Au clair de ta lune
F2. Granulator Bordelum


When is Laurent Garnier ‘s  ‘33 Tours Et Puis S’en Vont’ album released??

‘33 Tours Et Puis S’en Vont’ will be released on May 26 on Cod3 QR and is available to pre-order now.

What formats ‘33 Tours Et Puis S’en Vont’ album be available on?

‘33 Tours Et Puis S’en Vont’ will be available:

Special Box Set – 1000 units numbered :
– Coloured Triple Pack Vinyl 3×12″

– 7-INCH (Only availably in the Special Box Set)
A. In your phase (Feat. 22Carbone) 22Carbone Remix
B. Saturn drive triplex (Feat. Alan Vega) Liminanas Remix

– C90 MIXTAPE (Only availably in the Special Box Set)
(Includes How d’ya like your beef, Crispy Bacon remix)

– CD

– Poster

– Stickers


Stay tuned at Techno Trip Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to Laurent Garnier’s new music first