Robert Hood, Planetary Assault Systems, Ken Ishii, Marcel Dettmann and many others remix Mattia Trani

Pushmaster Discs and Mattia Trani are proud to present the remixes for the Italian producer’s last album “Scenery”.

Mattia invited his favourite producers of the past and present to create their own vision of his music.
The remix album is due 30 June and will be released on vinyl, split in 3 parts, and digital.

Up first are Detroit legend Robert Hood and pioneer Luke Slater as Planetary Assault Systems. Both remixed “One More Step”, leading the minimalistic tool into more percussive realms. Ken Ishii, Mattia’s favourite producer from the 90s, reworked “Scenery” adding timeless Japanese futuristic atmospheres to the track. Marcel Dettmann delivered a, for him, unusual 122bpm deep house banger through his version of “Videogame” which features vocals by Theo Nasa.

On the second 12”, the best hard-techno producers and djs of the moment Alignment, Indira Paganotto and Lee Ann Roberts, gave “Biologic Horror”, “End of Days” and “No Future” a 2023 treatment. Paul Ritch and Luigi Madonna complete the line up with their old school acid versions.

Finally, the third vinyl sees Mattia’s close friend Fedele remix “Scenery” into a melodic hit. Wrapping things up are K91, Matgroove and Gianma Bln, all upcoming artists from Italy and students at Mattia’s music academy. Each of them tackled “Endless Optimism” but whilst K91 explored breaks, Matgroove took a deeper route and Gianma Bln played with razor sharp arrangements.

Mattia Trani – Scenery The Remixes
release date: 30 June 2023
format: vinyl (3×12”) & digital

01. One More Step (Robert Hood Re-Plant)
02. Scenery (Ken Ishii Remix)
03. One More Step (Planetary Assault Systems Remix)
04. Videogame (Marcel Dettmann Remix)
05. No Future (Indira Paganotto Remix)
06. Biologic Horror (Paul Ritch Remix)
07. Inner Hardships (Luigi Madonna Acid Mix)
08. End Of Days? (Alignment Remix)
09. Biologic Horror (Lee Ann Roberts Remix)
10. Endless Optimism (K91 Remix)
11. Scenery (Fedele Re-Shape)
12. Endless Optimism (MatGroove Remix)
13. Inner Hardships (Luigi Madonna Remix)
14. Endless Optimism (Gianma Bln Remix)

Stay tuned at Techno Trip Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to Mattia Trani’s new music first

Follow Mattia Trani