Future Sounds Of Kraut Vol. 1 Compiled by Fred und Luna

Not at all easy or even impossible to define “Krautrock” or “Kraut”. Nevertheless Compost Records and Fred und Luna strike out on the path to find the diverse elements of German electronic music of the 1970s and 1980s and their effects on the newer German and international music scene. So, as a first approach, this volume of “Future Sounds Of Kraut” includes the music of up-to date artists primarily influenced by bands representing the repetitive character of German Electronica: Kraftwerk, Can, Neu!, Harmonia and Cluster, just to name a few.

Future Sounds Of Kraut

Release date: 01.09.2023


A1. Fred und Luna “Intro (Future Sounds Of Kraut)” *exclusive
A2. Baikonour “Oben Beg (Mk2)”
A3. Musiccargo “Ich geh den Weg mit dir”
A4. Abrão “Intensidade (Rina Remix)”
B1. Listening Center “Portable Electronic Musical Instrument”
B2. Higamos Hogamos presents SPACEROCKS “Elkamonious Split”
B3. Gilgamesh Mata Hari Duo “Florian Schneider-Esleben”
B4. Kosmischer Läufer “In der Stadt und auf dem Land”
B5. Sankt Otten “Hymne der melancholischen Programmierer”
C1. Pyrolator “Die Geschichte vom heißgelaufenen Reißwolf” *exclusive
C2. I:Cube “Vantableu”
C3. Organza Ray “Preen Scene” *exclusive
D1. Sula Bassana “Tropfsteinhöhle”
D2. Halwa “Drehwurm” *exclusive
D3. Lionel, Julien, Marceau et Rainer “Reise” *exclusive
D4. Fred und Luna “Outro (Auf Wiederhören)” *exclusive

Stay tuned at Electronic ConnectFM Tracks of the Month selection and Listen to Fred und Luna’s new music first

Follow Fred und Luna