Helena Hauff to helm new fabric presents mix

Hamburg-born and raised, Helena Hauff studied both Fine Art and Systematic Music Science. Her astonishing DJ and producing skills reflect this experience, as this juxtaposition shaped her approach to coaxing music from her machines.
As a former resident of the esteemed Golden Pudel club, Helena has established herself as a selector who prefers playing vinyl, a producer who uses vintage hardware, and a virtuoso of seamlessly handling the crowd. Wherever she performs, her style is significant and recognizable—fierce, rough, and raw, yet steadfast and playful. All this is perfectly captured in Helena’s mix for the fabric presents series.

Opening straight away with “Turn Your Sights Inward,” Hauff’s exclusive single freshly released on fabric Records, this mix spans a thrilling 77 minutes, featuring 19 tracks of banging, high-tempo, punchy electro, breakbeat, and techno, full of hammering percussion and squelchy acidic synths. It is matured and unpredictable, creating a balance between structure and chaos, combining classic tracks like Radioactive Man’s “Night Bus To Nowhere” (the self-titled album from 2001 by this icon was a real eye-opener for Helena) with yet unreleased gems, such as Magda Rot’s “Alter Simus.”

“With Alter Simus I felt comfort in darkness. I felt naturally drawn to the distinctive sound of the 303 bassline that is where it all started for me. The result of finding solace in times of isolation, after months without stepping on a dance-floor.” – Magda Rot

 “Alter Simus” arrives at the culminating point of the mix, right after Nite Fleit’s “Naïve,” which is out through Helena’s own Return To Disorder label. The final track, Autechre’s remix of D-Breeze’s “Crazy For Love” from 1999, is now digitally available for the first time—it was originally released on the MASK 500 compilation record from the legendary Skam Records’ limited-edition series, pressed in just 500 copies.

fabric presents by Helena Hauff connects the dots between the past and the future, offering an experience that reflects retro nostalgia with a forward-thinking sonic landscape. Prepare to be transported to a dystopian yet darkly euphoric dancefloor.

“Turn Your Sights Inward” by Helena is out now on all digital platforms.

fabric presents Helena Hauf
Mix Tracklist:

1. Helena Hauff – Turn Your Sights Inward [fabric Records]
2. dynArec – Sunken Park [Vaporwave]
3. Clarence G – Data Transfer [Clone Aqualung Series]
4. Slam & Optic Nerve – Machine Conflict [Soma Records]
5. The Exaltics ft. Paris The Black Fu – 10 0seco ndstil lmidn ight (Lorenz.Orx RMX) [Clone West Coast Series]
6. YTP – WHAT U WANT [childsplay]
7. Turk Turkelton – Rock It [Lunar Orbiter Program]
8. Yarn Init – Tripcon II [Clear Memory]
9. Signaltype – In Abyss [Cultivated Electronics]
10. Illektrolab – Overdrive [Satamile Records]
11. Ement – Despite Of Time [PZ Records]
12. Raavel – Wakalaka [Juicy Gang Records]
13. IMOGEN – Granular Tears [Voitax]
14. Radioactive Man – Night Bus To Nowhere [Rotters Golf Club]
15. FJAAK & Tobi Neumann – F-Zero [Spandau 20]
16. Nite Fleit – Naïve [Return To Disorder]
17. Magda Rot – Alter Simus [fabric Records]
18. MicroControlUnit – Save The World (MCU’s Apocalypse Mix) [Fundamental Bass Intelligence]
19. D-Breeze – Crazy For Love (Autechre Remix) [D-Breeze]

2xLP Tracklist

A1 D-Breeze – Crazy For Love (Autechre Remix) [D-Breeze]
A2 MicroControlUnit – Save The World (MCU’s Apocalypse Mix) [Fundamental Bass Intelligence]
B1 Magda Rot – Alter Simus [fabric Records]
B2 Signaltype – In Abyss [Cultivated Electronics]
C1 Radioactive Man – Night Bus To Nowhere [Rotters Golf Club]
C2 Illektrolab – Overdrive [Satamile Records]
D1 Ement – Despite of time [PZ Records]
D2 dynArec – Sunken Park [Vaporwave]
D3 Helena Hauff – Turn Your Sights Inward [fabric Records]

When is fabric presents Helena Hauff album released?

fabric presents Helena Hauff will be released on September 22nd and is available to pre-order now

What formats fabric presents Helena Hauff album be available on?

fabric presents Helena Hauff will be available in CD, digital platforms & double vinyl with poster insert.


The release of Hauff’s fabric presents mix is timed with a launch party at fabric on 30 September.

Stay tuned at Techno Trip Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to Helena Hauff’s new music first

Photo Credit: Riya Hollings

Follow fabric