Nia Archives announces debut album “Silence Is Loud”

Nia Archives has learned the rules of her sound, and is unafraid to break them, pushing jungle and herself into new, unchartered territories. Today, the unstoppable new-gen junglist announces her forthcoming debut album Silence Is Loud out Friday 12th April via HIJINXX/Island Records. Shortly following her eagerly anticipated return with “Crowded Roomz” last month that examined the lonely side to life on tour, today she marks the announcement with the release of the title track “Silence Is Loud”. A deeply sentimental single first written on her bed at home lush with sonic elements of soaring indie and gloomy Brit-pop, “Silence Is Loud” is a celebration of her unconditional love for her brother. As for the album, the title nods to some of the major themes she will explore on the forthcoming debut; loneliness and the intense potential power of silence (something louder than noise could ever be), alongside relationships, family, navigating her 20s and more.

Whilst very much replete with the exquisite jungle sound she does so well, Nia Archives is also doing something a little different and looking to make music for beyond the rave. Building on the terrain from her third EP, Sunrise Bang Ur Head Against Tha Wall, the universe of Silence Is Loud promises not totally unfamiliar territory; but still emblematic of a bolder scope than fans will have heard from Nia before. Working with Ethan P. Flynn (the songwriter and producer known for his work with FKA twigs and David Byrne), Nia is intent that Silence Is Loud is taken in as a full body of work of something “more song-focussed, putting interesting sounds on jungle.”

And if I aint got you around

Then I’m lost and I don’t wanna be found

You’re the only thing keeping me sound

And without you the silence is loud

Silence Is Loud Tracklist

1. Silence Is Loud
2. Cards On The Table
3. Unfinished Business
4. Crowded Roomz
5. Forbidden Feelingz
6. Blind Devotion
7. Tell Me What It’s Like?
8. Nightmares
9. F.A.M.I.L.Y
10. Out Of Options
11. Silence Is Loud (Reprise)
12. Killjoy !
13. So Tell Me…

When is Nia Archives “Silence Is Loud” album released?
“Silence Is Loud” will be released on 12th April and is available to pre-order here

Fresh off the back of an 8-date Australia and New Zealand Tour, A Quintessentially Junglist Summer bangers “Off Wiv Ya Headz” and “Bad Gyalz”, a JD Sports Christmas advert alongside Central Cee and Kano, gracing the December cover of DJ Mag, a sold out 10,000 ticket “UP YA ARCHIVES” takeover at Warehouse Project and a remix of Fred Again’s “leavemealone”, Nia Archives is set up for world domination, placing herself firmly in the lineage of British dance music greats.

Stay tuned at Futuristic Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to Nia Archives’s new music first

Photo Credit: Lola Banet

Follow Nia Archives