трип 20 – Don’t Mess With Cupid(inc.Nina Kraviz, Bjarki, Exos, PTU, Biogen, Roma Zuckerman, Nikita Zabelin, Shadowax, Universal Indicator, Pilldriver)

The 20th release from Nina Kraviz’s seminal трип imprint is an homage to some of the most uncompromising manifestations of electronic music imaginable. Tracing sub-cultures from the 90s to the present day, трип 20 interrogates the boundaries of tempo and form via hardcore, gabber, acid techno and ambient. A mix of unreleased material and essential gems, the ten-track compilation visits трип regulars, esoteric masters and relative newcomers on a voyage to the extremities of a global underground.

трип 20 continues the tradition of gatefold double EPs as a conceptual album. All of the tracks are selected around a particular story, a trip, and presented as a continuous sonic landscape. All of the tracks are structured in a way that they can be mixed one with another an endless amount of times making a continuous loop, a trip, that needs only end when the party stops. Kraviz works without release dates or deadlines, enabling her to achieve a certain sound bank to shape the story, unmasking the thoughts and unravelling like a dream.

Release Date 20th July
A1. Biogen – Hexagraphic
A2. PTU – Castor and Pollux
A3. DEKA – Pearl (Nikita Zabelin edit)
B1. Exos – Grasshunter
B2. Bjarki – 3-1 tap lush
C1. Pilldriver – Pitch-Hiker
C2. Shadowax – I want to be a stewardess
D1. Universal Indicator – 15 c7
D2. Roma Zuckerman – Zero
D3. Nina Kraviz – Opa