Balearic 4 compiled by Breese (Balearic)/Hear Robot 84 Featuring Manuel Amoscotegui – San Vorera (Breese Remix)

Summer Mode On. BALEARIC 4, compiled by BREESE, is the latest pure quality beach- ready compilation in an annual series that seeks to express the spirit of chilled Ibiza. It’s a soundtrack for summer, a timeless assemblage perfectly primed for sun-baked days and evening chill-age. Available on 180-gram double vinyl, CD, plus all digital formats. Wrapped in stunning art- work, it’s a truly collectable package.

BALEARIC 4 features two entirely box fresh tracks: a cool and cosmic On-U Sound Dub of ‘Entre Dos Aguas’ – label act Los Twangueros’ magnificent cover of Paco de Lucia’s startling 1973 Spanish Flamenco classic. Extra sunshine rays have been drawn out of Ro- bot 84’s ‘San Vorera’ too, as a Breese remix brings sun-drenched Spanish guitars firmly to the fore.

Making it’s vinyl debut is Gallo’s ‘Faron’ (Fabrizio Mammarella Ambient Remix), which is already proving a huge 2018 favourite for Ibiza sun-down DJs. Digital exclusives are Quinn Lamont Luke’s ‘Different Aspirations’, which possesses a real ‘I’m-sure-that-I-know-this’ familiarity, Emerson Kitamura’s charming restructure of early 70s Disco classic ‘Rock Your Baby’ as a dreamy, lilting lullaby, plus Max Manetti’s ‘Changuinola’, which triggers memories of Manchester Baggy, the Happy Mondays and a simpler, more carefree musical era.

Max Essa’s ‘Gold Hush (Part Two)’ was originally the finale of his flowing ‘Themes From the Hood’ four-part EP, but is flipped here to become the perfect mood-setting album opener. J-Walk’s contemporary remake of 80s Maze classic ‘Twilight’ superbly preserves the spirit of the original, Fuga Ronto’s Rework of Kay Zee’s ‘Barny’ expertly captures the sound of modern-day down-tempo, Faze Action’s remix of Private Agenda’s ‘Dawn’ is a perfect match for glowing red skies at daybreak, Simon Peter delivers mellow chugging hypnotica on ‘Ottimismo’ and finally there’s driving energy from Joe Morris, whose ‘Skies Reprise’ carries us into the dreamy Latin night.
A dozen true pearlers, each one confident and ready to take their place amongst any quality record collection.

Release date:August 10th, 2018
Track listing

1 Max Essa – Gold Hush (Part Two)
2 Emerson Kitamura featuring MMM – Rock Your Baby
3 Simon Peter – Ottimismo
4 Kay Zee – Barny (Fuga Ronto Rework)
5 Los Twangueros – Entre Dos Aguas (On-U Sound Dub)
6 Private Agenda – Dawn (Faze Action Remix)
7 Quinn Lamont Luke – Different Aspirations
8 J-Walk – Twilight
9 Max Manetti – Changuinola
10 Robot 84 Featuring Manuel Amoscotegui – San Vorera (Breese Remix)
11 Joe Morris – Skies Reprise
12 Gallo – Faron (Fabrizio Mammarella Ambient Remix)

BREESE, formerly a long-term resident DJ at Cafe Mambo in Ibiza, curated all ten vol- umes of the highly regarded Bali sunset venue Ku De Ta’s compilation album. His trusted input is found on many of the more credible, chill-themed Hed Kandi series.
The BALEARIC project is about timeless quality, collections devoid of flimflam or favour, diverse sounds from true artists who, in their unique ways, each personify that enduring Balearic spirit.

Timeless art direction from Peter Chadwick (Popular / This Brutal House), plus David Ryle’s photography, combine to create a striking visual identity that encapsulates summer.